Blue Hills

The Blue Hills District is one of four Districts that make up the Chippewa Valley Council. It is made up of units in the counties of Barron, Rusk, Sawyer and Washburn. There are 16 Packs, 13 Troops, 3 Exploring Posts and 6 Crews; totaling almost 1,200 youth being served and over 500 adult volunteers.

11 Membership Kick off
11 Popcorn Kick off
16 Social Media & Open House Display Workshop
23 Blue Hills Clay Shoot
26-28 Ranger Work Weekend
16-18 Council Camporee
24 Fall Cub Camp
All Roundtables begin at 7:00 pm at
Bethany Lutheran Church, 35 W. Messenger St., Rice Lake

District Pinewood Derby Rules - Great Tool for Packs & Troops 
2015-16 Calendar 
Podcast on Scouting

For Packs:
Cub World 2016
Program Planning Guide
2015-2016 Cub Scout Requirements
2016 Journey to Excellence Scorecard

For Troops:
Troop Program Planning Guide
New Scout Advancement Requirements
2016 Troop Journey to Excellence Score Card

To receive Blue Hills updates by email, send an email to
and I will be happy to add you to the mailing list.


Blue Hills District Contacts

Sarah Peterson 
Senior District Executive
710 S. Hastings Way
Eau Claire, WI 54701  

Rick Voelker
District Commissioner